London Baby!!

25 Aug

On Friday The Boyfriend and I took a little trip up to London, it was an absolutely brilliant day for so many reasons. So instead of boring you with all the details I shall just give you some of the funniest snippets and a few of my favourite photos from the day 🙂

  • The Boyfriend found more reason to take the mickey out of me. We were talking about my sisters upcoming party (for which I am joint party planner) we were discussing the drinks she was planning to serve when I innocently made a remark, something along the lines of…’Well, you can even get potato vodka can’t you!’…I didn’t know vodka comes from potatoes but in my defense I rarely drink/don’t know too much about alcohol and its production processes, but apparently its has caused Boyfriend much amusement that I did not know this fact and he now delights in telling anyone we see.

    Nelsons Column

  • What I found funny was that I had unintentionally* dressed as a schoolgirl…and walking around with an almost drunk schoolgirl made The Boyfriend look a bit suspect :-s

    The 'MissSearles School Girl' look

  • Wine gets me tipsy very, very quickly…Boyfriend also found this very funny too.

Portrait Gallery

  • The main reason for the trip was to go and see Avenue Q which was fan-bloody-tastic, soo much better than everyone had said! I don’t think I stopped laughing the whole time. One of the other reasons to go to London was so that I could go into Selfridges and see their Christmas shop where I had heard they were selling life-sized stuffed Donkeys. After much searching and finally giving up and asking a sales assistant where the famed Donkeys were I was informed that they wouldn’t be in store for another few months…I was most disappointed 😦 But Boyfriend said we could go back before Christmas to see them 🙂

Trafalgar Square

  • I tried to get to grips with the Night function on my camera whilst walking around St James’s Park, unfortunately it was more dusk than night-time and the use of the Night function and flash resulted in pictures of Zombie Geese

Zombie Geese

*When I say unintentionally I mean that the outfit was probably fine before I swapped the black top I was planning to wear for a white one and then decide to take my grey blazer as a jacket just in case it got cold lol

3 Responses to “London Baby!!”

  1. Notesredshoes August 25, 2010 at 11:39 pm #

    Love the zombie geese xxx

  2. Princess L August 29, 2010 at 8:43 pm #

    Personally loving the school girl look 😉

    • charlottesearles August 31, 2010 at 1:59 pm #

      I may add it to the wardrobe as a type of MissSearles uniform lol

Leave a comment